Man from the Stars Wraps Up Filming + Text Preview for Final Episode

Man from the Stars Wraps Up Filming + Text Preview for Final Episode

“Man from the Stars” Wraps Up Filming + Text Preview for Final Episode The day has come! SBS’ hit alien-human romance drama, “Man from the Stars,” will be airing its final episode today (February 27 KST), and thankfully, the cast and staff has wrapped up filming the final episode earlier today.

Such is the case for many Korean dramas, where episodes are almost shot right up to the airing on the same day. Called “live-shooting,” each scene is shot and sent to the editing room, and the episode gets edited piece by piece as the footage comes in, almost right up to the hour of the broadcast.

“Man from the Stars” wasn’t terribly backed up like some other dramas, but it did keep the race tight. The first report of the drama finishing filming was released at 8:08AM February 27 KST, just a little over 12 hours until the broadcast time. The filming proceeded as clandestinely as possible and the staff was giving a gag order to prohibit any specific details about the ending from leaking. All that viewers were supposed to know was that episode 20 (the penultimate episode) foreshadowed Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun) and Chun Song Yi’s (Jun Ji Hyun) separation. Yet it was hinted by the production team yesterday that the ending will be unpredictable, throwing fans into confused loop of speculation.

Today, a source from the production team revealed to local news agency Dailian that “On February 26, we filmed an important scene to the ending at Ilsan.” The source teased, “While we can’t reveal what kind of Do Min Joon and Chun Song Yi scene it is, please look forward to it until the very end.” It added, “It still hasn’t been decided how the ending will play out.”

Another source teased, ”The ending could be an unhappy one. At the very least, the epilogue showing [Chun Song Yi and Do Min Joon] happy should satisfy the desire of many people.

Additionally, SBS has just recently released the text preview for the final episode (episode 21) at the “Man from the Stars” official homepage. It said:

February 2014. As the comet that has strayed from its orbit passes close to Earth, a meteor shower of the largest kind in 400 years starts. Min Joon, who senses that the time to part has come, bids his last farewell to Song Yi…

#

Man from the Stars Episode 14 Preview

Man from the Stars Episode 14 Preview

“Man from the Stars” Episode 14 Preview Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin), who went to Chun Song Yi’s (Jun Ji Hyun) movie filming set to support her, sees Yoo Se Mi (Yoo In Na), but pretends that he didn’t see her. Lee Jae Kyung (Shin Sung Rok), who is suspicious of Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun), plans to find Do Min Joon’s weakness. Do Min Joon suddenly disappears from the police station during his interrogation, and appears in front of Lee Jae Kyung full of rage…

Do Min Joon: My time is precious. I’ve never thought thought that the time I have left would be precious.

Do Min Joon: I don’t care if I lose everything I have if I’m able to gain more time to spend with her. However, I’m wary right now. I can’t protect the person that I want to protect.

Do Min Joon: What do you think I’ll do with you?

AGB Nielsen reported that the thirteenth episode of “Man from the Stars” recorded 24.8%, which is a 1.6% decrease from the previous episode. It was the night before the Lunar New Year holiday weekend in Korea, which can explain the drop in viewership ratings.

“Man from the stars” is a miraculous and sweet love story between alien Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun), who landed on earth 400 years ago, and Hallyu top star Chun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun). Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin), the youngest son of a conglomerate, and actress Yoo Sae Mi (Yoo In Na) with a dark and gloomy personality rounds out the cast. The drama is directed by Jang Tae Yoo (“Tree with Deep Roots”) and the writer Park Ji Eun is known for her past hits (“Get Karl! Oh Soo Jung,” “Queen of Housewives,” “You Who Rolled in Unexpectedly”).

Join the action and spazz on our forums thread.

#

Man from the Stars Episode 13 Preview

Man from the Stars Episode 13 Preview

“Man from the Stars” Episode 13 Preview Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin) hears from Chun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun) that Lee Jae Kyung (Shin Sung Rok) and Han Yoo Ra (Yoo In Young) was in a relationship, and starts secretly investigating him. Chun Song Yi becomes flustered after knowing Do Min Joon’s (Kim Soo Hyun) secret and goes to search for him, while Do Min Joon tries to take on all the blame in order to protect Chun Song Yi and starts to prepare his leave.

Do Min Joon: I told her my identity. I hope that she will leave and fear me.

Do Min Joon: I don’t care what happens to you.

Do Min Joon: Go!

Chun Song Yi: You came from another planet? You’re an alien? If you’re an alien, then I’m a vampire!

Do Min Joon: What can I do from now on? I feel like the only thing I can do is to disappear.

Chun Song Yi: If you’re an alien, you wouldn’t be able to leave if I block you? Try to leave.

Chun Song Yi: Can’t you split the ocean in half? Are you sure your skin will not come off or anything?

Do Min Joon: What do you want?

Chun Song Yi: Was there even a moment when you liked me? Not even once?

AGB Nielsen reported that the twelfth episode of “Man from the Stars” recorded 26.4%, which is a 1.9% increase from the previous episode. Do you think the ratings will stay within the 20s?

“Man from the stars” is a miraculous and sweet love story between alien Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun), who landed on earth 400 years ago, and Hallyu top star Chun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun). Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin), the youngest son of a conglomerate, and actress Yoo Sae Mi (Yoo In Na) with a dark and gloomy personality rounds out the cast. The drama is directed by Jang Tae Yoo (“Tree with Deep Roots”) and the writer Park Ji Eun is known for her past hits (“Get Karl! Oh Soo Jung,” “Queen of Housewives,” “You Who Rolled in Unexpectedly”).

Join the action and spazz on our forums thread.

#

Man from the Stars: Preview for Episode 11

Man from the Stars: Preview for Episode 11

“Man from the Stars”: Preview for Episode 11

Lee Hwi Kyung (played by Park Hae Jin) suspects his brother Lee Jae Kyung’s (played by Shin Sung Rok) and looks for his ex-wife’s information.

Yoo Suk (played by Oh Sang Jin) gets attacked by an unidentified assailant and Yoo Semi (Yoo In Na) finds Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun) to find out what just happened. Chun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun) is in shock upon seeing Do Min Joon and Yoo Se Mi get inside Do Min Joon’s house together…

Chun Song Yi: It’s a little embarrassing for me to say, but there was a time when I was voted most wanted to date by single men in Korea. That kind of me said something to you. [regarding her confession]

Do Min Joon: You really came all the way over here to hear my response?

Chun Song Yi: No, because I wanted to be with you..

Do Min Joon: I wonder how it feels to grow older together.

Lee Hwi Kyung: Seems like Song Yi really likes me.

Do Min Joon: If she’s a woman you love, protect her your own way. Protect Chun Song Yi first from your brother.

Lee Jae Kyung: Who dares to school me?!

Lee Jae Kyung: I found another way because you’ve been protecting Chun Song Yi so well. What do you want to do? You decide.

AGB Nielsen reported that the tenth episode of “Man from the Stars” recorded 24.4%, which is a 1.3% increase from the previous episode. (The ratings dipped the prior episode. Do you think the ratings will stay within the 20s?)

“Man from the stars” is a miraculous and sweet love story between alien Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun), who landed on earth 400 years ago, and Hallyu top star Chun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun). Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin), the youngest son of a conglomerate, and actress Yoo Sae Mi (Yoo In Na) with a dark and gloomy personality rounds out the cast. The drama is directed by Jang Tae Yoo (“Tree with Deep Roots”) and the writer Park Ji Eun is known for her past hits (“Get Karl! Oh Soo Jung,” “Queen of Housewives,” “You Who Rolled in Unexpectedly”).

Join the action and spazz on our forums thread.

#

Man from the Stars: Preview for Episode 10

Man from the Stars: Preview for Episode 10

“Man from the Stars”: Preview for Episode 10

Lee Hwee Kyung (played by Park Hae Jin) sent more bodyguards to Chun Song Yi‘s (played by Jeon Ji Hyun) apartment to protect her. He also worries when Chun Yoon Jae (played by Ahn Jae Hyun) visits Song Yi.

Song Yi asks Do Min Joon (played by Kim Soo Hyun) to help her deal with the penalty for breach of contract with her agency.

Lee Hwi Kyung: Exactly how old are you?!

Lee Jae Kyung’s lackey: It’s impossible for a human being to come down at the same speed.

Lee Jae Kyung: Then I witnessed the impossible?

Jang Young Mok: You can’t reveal your real identity in front of anyone. You can really die here!

Do Min Joon: He is not someone you can avoid because you want to. If he finds out the secret, it will become more dangerous.

Do Min Joon: This is Do Min Joon. I wish to see you.

Chun Song Yi: You thought I was stupid, right? I can’t pinpoint it exactly, but there are more than a few things that are strange. Do Min Joon, explain.

AGB Nielsen reported that the ninth episode of “Man from the Stars” recorded 23.1%, which is a 1.3% decrease from the previous episode.

“Man from the stars” is a miraculous and sweet love story between alien Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun), who landed on earth 400 years ago, and Hallyu top star Chun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun). Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin), the youngest son of a conglomerate, and actress Yoo Sae Mi (Yoo In Na) with a dark and gloomy personality rounds out the cast. The drama is directed by Jang Tae Yoo (“Tree with Deep Roots”) and the writer Park Ji Eun is known for her past hits (“Get Karl! Oh Soo Jung,” “Queen of Housewives,” “You Who Rolled in Unexpectedly”).

#

Man from the Stars Episode 9 Preview

Man from the Stars Episode 9 Preview

“Man from the Stars” Episode 9 Preview Because Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun) doesn’t listen to Chun Song Yi’s (Jun Ji Hyun) insistence in visiting a hospital, Chun Song Yi calls President Hong (Hong Jin Kyung) and asks how to reduce a fever. Chun Song Yi tells Do Min Joon about the man who saved her twelve years ago from a car accident, she also shares that Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin) also witnessed the man. Yoo Se Mi (Yoo In Na) seeks Do Min Joon saying she has something to discuss regarding Chun Song Yi, Do Min Joon later tells Chun Song Yi that he met Yoo Se Mi and she gets angry…

Chun Song Yi: Did Do Min Joon die?

Chun Song Yi: Is this… perhaps your first time [getting sick]?

Lee Hwi Kyung: *agnry* Why are you at Do Min Joon’s place? Where is Do Min Joon?

Yoo Se Mi: That man and Chun Song Yi.. what’s their relationship?

Do Min Joon: Who are you…?

Yo Se Mi: My name is Yoo Se Mi.

Chun Song Yi: What’s your ideal type?

Chun Song Yi: Mine is someone who can stay with me for a very, very long time.

Jang Young Mok: If your relationship gets deeper and you leave, wouldn’t the person who stays behind also becomes more attached and more hurt?

Lee Jae Kyung: Chun Song Yi…? Song Yi yah.

Lee Jae Kyung: Was your name Do Min Joon? She’s with you, huh. *hush whisper*

AGB Nielsen reported that the eighth episode of “Man from the Stars” recorded 24.4%, which is a 0.3% increase from the previous episode. (The ratings dipped the prior episode. Do you think the ratings will stay within the 20s?)

“Man from the stars” is a miraculous and sweet love story between alien Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun), who landed on earth 400 years ago, and Hallyu top star Chun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun). Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin), the youngest son of a conglomerate, and actress Yoo Sae Mi (Yoo In Na) with a dark and gloomy personality rounds out the cast. The drama is directed by Jang Tae Yoo (“Tree with Deep Roots”) and the writer Park Ji Eun is known for her past hits (“Get Karl! Oh Soo Jung,” “Queen of Housewives,” “You Who Rolled in Unexpectedly”).

Join the action and spazz on our forums thread.

#

Man from the Stars Episode 8 Preview

Man from the Stars Episode 8 Preview

“Man from the Stars” Episode 8 PreviewDo Min Joon has no choice but to invite Chun Song Yi to stay at his place when Song Yi fears that her house had been invaded after she comes back from the hospital. Meanwhile, Lee Hwi Kyung is worried about Song Yi and seeks after Yoo Sae Mi to ask her to help him be with Song Yi. 

Hwi Kyung: What kind of drug did you give that kid that she cant remember an hour?

Hwi Kyung: Im going to kill the bastard that did this when I get my hands on him.

Song Yis friend: That man blocked the car with his body and came back alive after a second.

Song Yi: Its like its too real to be a dream, but too crazy to say it is reality.

Jae Kyung: Who is the man who came out of nowhere?

Jae Kyungs assistant: We have no idea. We cant seem to catch him.

Min Joon: For now, just stay here.

Song Yi: Its weird that Do Min is always there whenever Im having a hard time.

Sae Mi: 12 years agothat man. I saw him. If I told Song Yi, what do you think will happen?

AGB Nielsen reported that the sixth episode of “Man from the Stars” recorded 24.1%, which is a 0.5% decrease from the previous episode.

“Man from the stars” is a miraculous and sweet love story between alien Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun), who landed on earth 400 years ago, and Hallyu top star Chun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun). Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin), the youngest son of a conglomerate, and actress Yoo Sae Mi (Yoo In Na) with a dark and gloomy personality rounds out the cast. The drama is directed by Jang Tae Yoo (“Tree with Deep Roots”) and the writer Park Ji Eun is known for her past hits (“Get Karl! Oh Soo Jung,” “Queen of Housewives,” “You Who Rolled in Unexpectedly”).

Join the action and spazz on our forums thread.

#

Man from the Stars Episode 7 Preview

Man from the Stars Episode 7 Preview

“Man from the Stars” Episode 7 PreviewChun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun) introduces Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun) to her mom and brother as her new manager. The handwriting on Han Yoo Ra’s (Yoo In Young) will has been revealed to be 100% her own while many continue to direct their acts of terror toward Chun Song Yi. Meanwhile, Yoo Se Mi (Yoo In Na) replaces Chun Song Yi as the main lead in the drama and rises up, Yoo Seok (Oh Sang Jin) summons Do Min Joon as a witness to the “Han Yoora Death Scandal” and interrogates him for his alibi on the day of her death

Yang Mi Yeon: Wow, looks like our Song Yi isn’t *dead yet.

Chun Song Yi: What is it?

Yang Mi Yeon: And this is…?

Chun Song Yi: Ah, it’s my new manager.

Do Min Joon: Uhm-

Chun Song Yi: He lives next door.

Chun Song Yi: I was in the entertainment industry for fifteen years, and it looks like two weeks is plenty of time to lose it all.

Chun Song Yi: Huh, what are you doing?

Chun Song Yi: You gotta promise to stay next to me.

Do Min Joon: Promise to stay next to you.

Chun Song Yi: Okay?

*Regarding her popularity

AGB Nielsen reported that the sixth episode of “Man from the Stars” recorded 24.6%, which is a 2.3% increase from the previous episode.

“Man from the stars” is a miraculous and sweet love story between alien Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun), who landed on earth 400 years ago, and Hallyu top star Chun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun). Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin), the youngest son of a conglomerate, and actress Yoo Sae Mi (Yoo In Na) with a dark and gloomy personality rounds out the cast. The drama is directed by Jang Tae Yoo (“Tree with Deep Roots”) and the writer Park Ji Eun is known for her past hits (“Get Karl! Oh Soo Jung,” “Queen of Housewives,” “You Who Rolled in Unexpectedly”).

Join the action and spazz on our forums thread.

#

Man from the Stars Episode 6 Preview

Man from the Stars Episode 6 Preview

“Man from the Stars” Episode 6 PreviewDo Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun) heads over to the police station as a witness, but belatedly remembers Lee Jae Kyung (Shin Sung Rok) after seeing him near Chun Song Yi’s (Jun Ji Hyun) house and runs away from the detective. Lee Jae Kyung enters Chun Song Yi’s house to find Han Yoo Ra’s (Yoo In Young) pouch, Yoo Se Mi (Yoo In Na) coincidentally sees Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun) on the CCTV photo while looking through brother Yoo Suk’s (Oh Sang Jin) investigation papers…

Yang Mi Yeon: Can’t you see that were thoroughly hurt?! What are you doing?!

Do Min Joon: Hide when you actually do something wrong. Don’t hide whenever.

Chun Song Yi: Do you, by chance, want to have two jobs? How about being my manager?

Lee Hwui Kyung: I don’t know how you think about Chun Song Yi right now, but don’t do it.

Lee Hwui Kyung: Chun Song Yi, she’s my woman.

Do Min Joon: I thought when the time came for me to prepare my leave, I could leave without any lingering feelings. There’s one person left.

Do Min Joon: The person who I thought disappeared forever, after much time has passed.. has that person come back to me?

AGB Nielsen reported that the fifth episode of “Man from the Stars” recorded 22.3% in ratings, which is a 2.2% increase from the previous episode.

“Man from the stars” is a miraculous and sweet love story between alien Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun), who landed on earth 400 years ago, and Hallyu top star Chun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun). Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin), the youngest son of a conglomerate, and actress Yoo Sae Mi (Yoo In Na) with a dark and gloomy personality rounds out the cast. The drama is directed by Jang Tae Yoo (“Tree with Deep Roots”) and the writer Park Ji Eun is known for her past hits (“Get Karl! Oh Soo Jung,” “Queen of Housewives,” “You Who Rolled in Unexpectedly”).

Join the action and spazz on our forums thread.

#

Man from the Stars Episode 5 Preview

Man from the Stars Episode 5 Preview

“Man from the Stars” Episode 5 PreviewReporters are camped out in front of Chun Song Yi’s (Jun Ji Hyun) place because of Han Yoo Ra’s death scandal so Chun Song Yi stays at Do Min Joon’s (Kim Soo Hyun) to avoid them, but it messes up with his emotions. Lee Hwui Kyung (Park Hae Jin) is busy searching to resolve the false charges against Chun Song Yi, and Prosecutor Yoo (Oh Sang Jin) doubts Do Min Joon’s existence on the CCTV. He finds Han Yoo Ra’s will while digging through the case, which only puts Chun Song Yi in a predicament…

Chun Song Yi: Good morning~ Ack! Wha..?

Do Min Joon: … Fa-father!

Lee Hwui Kyung: Does that mean that Song Yi will be blamed for Han Yoo Ra’s death?

Lee Hwui Kyung: Then what’s going to happen to Song Yi?

Policeman: Look at it. It’s her will. It’s game over.

Do Min Joon: Should I teach you how to not get hurt by people?

Do Min Joon: Don’t give or receive anything and don’t expect anything.

Chun Song Yi: … Jaekyung oppa? But how did you know where I live?

Chun Song Yi: *gasp* Do Min Joon ssi! Do Min Joon ssi, are you not inside?!

AGB Nielsen reported that the fourth episode of “Man from the Stars” recorded 20.1% in ratings, which is a 0.7% increase from the previous episode.

“Man from the stars” is a miraculous and sweet love story between alien Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun), who landed on earth 400 years ago, and Hallyu top star Chun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun). Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin), the youngest son of a conglomerate, and actress Yoo Sae Mi (Yoo In Na) with a dark and gloomy personality rounds out the cast. The drama is directed by Jang Tae Yoo (“Tree with Deep Roots”) and the writer Park Ji Eun is known for her past hits (“Get Karl! Oh Soo Jung,” “Queen of Housewives,” “You Who Rolled in Unexpectedly”).

Join the action and spazz on our forums thread.

#