you who came from the stars ep 20 preview soompi

Yoo In Na becomes the beautiful muse for makeup brand ‘Mizon’

By in News posted Oct April 25th, 2014 No comments
Yoo In Na has gone from being the host of a beauty show to the muse for makeup brand "Mizon"!


SEE ALSO: [Drama Review] "Golden Cross" - Episode 2


Yoo In Na has been having a good year with her hit drama "You Who Came From the Stars", her radio show "Yoo In Na"s Volume Up", and her MC spot on "Get It Beauty" so it"s no surprise that she has also been selected as the beautiful muse for the cosmetics brand "Mizon".


The brand"s marketing director Kim Hee Sun stated, "Yoo In Na has a feminine and friendly image and has her own beauty know-hows so we look forward to her making the newly improved "Mizon" shine as "Mizon"s muse and mentor... As an actress who is know to consistently work to maintain her beauty, we think that she fits well with the "Mizon" brand"s pursuit for a lifestyle rooted in the basics and true beauty

Hongki poses with Japanese actor Oguri Shun for ‘AJ’ magazine

By in News posted Oct April 24th, 2014 No comments

F.T Island"s Hongki posed with popular Japanese actor Oguri Shun (whom most may know from Japan"s "Boys Over Flowers") for the third volume of "AJ" magazine.


This magazine allows stars all over Asia to collaborate and work together for special photo shoots. In this case, Korean singer Hongki posed with Japanese actor Oguri Shun. Previous collaborations include Japanese actress Nagasawa Masami and Taiwanese artist Show Lo.


SEE ALSO: F.T Island"s fourth Japanese studio album "New Page" to be released in May



For this upcoming May issue, both Hongki and Oguri Shun show off their good looks in clean-cut, matching suits. Their photo shoot and interview cover about 30 pages, which is not limited to just Hongki but also shows the other F

Chinese Variety to Highlight Kim Soo Hyun’s Crying Scenes

By in News posted Oct April 24th, 2014 No comments

With Kim Soo Hyun’s appearance on a Chinese variety soon to air, Jiangsu TV’s We Who Visited the Stars (translated title) released a preview clip.

The preview shows a quick overview of Kim Soo Hyun’s crying scenes in various projects.

About Kim Soo Hyun’s crying scenes being highlighted in the show, an affiliate of We Who Visited the Stars stated, “When actors act out crying scenes, they sometimes get criticized for their lack of acting abilities. In Kim Soo Hyun’s case, from his debut project MBC’s Kimchee Cheese Smile to his most recent SBS’s You Who Came From the Stars, he was never involved in a controversy regarding his crying acting.”

The affiliate added, “As Kim Soo Hyun’s popularity has been rising in China, more fans have been watching his previous projects

‘Ssul Jeon’ to air a special episode on the ferry accident

By in News posted Oct April 23rd, 2014 No comments

JTBC"s "Ssul Jeon" will be airing normally, but will be changing the episode to a special on the tragic ferry accident.


A JTBC rep told MyDaily on April 23, ""Ssul Jeon" will be airing normally on April 24. However, on this episode, the second part of the show on entertainment will not be covered - only the first part of the show will."


SEE ALSO: "You Who Came From the Stars" Shin Sung Rok introduces his brother Shin Jae Rok in a sibling pictorial



In that portion, Kim Gu Ra, attorney Kang Yong Suk, and commentator Lee Cheol Hee of political affairs will engage in a discussion over the incident.

Kim So Yeon revealed to be diligently volunteering through a book reading service for the blind

By in News posted Oct April 23rd, 2014 No comments

The braille library in Seongbuk recently revealed that actress Kim So Yeon had been quietly volunteering her time through a book reading service for the blind not just once but continuously, serving as a role model for everyone around her.


A rep from the library revealed, "Kim So Yeon is consistently taking part in the book reading service. Starting from last year, she already recorded five books, which is not an easy feat."


It was revealed that Kim So Yeon started this volunteer work in May of last year, reading aloud books and recording herself for blind people. Most recently, she finished recording the children"s book, "The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane," which was most recently explored through SBS"s "You Who Came From The Stars," and entered into the production stage of the CD

‘You Who Came From the Stars’ Shin Sung Rok introduces his brother Shin Jae Rok in a sibling pictorial

By in News posted Oct April 23rd, 2014 No comments
Shin Sung Rok from "You Who Came From the Stars", who has been receiving attention for his role as a charismatic and spine-chilling villain as well as his emoticon-like expressions, introduced his younger brother Shin Jae Rok through his pictorial for "Styler Housewife Lifestyle"!


SEE ALSO: "You Who Came From the Stars" Shin Sung Rok shows how he gets angry with his emoticon-like expressions


Shin Sung Rok"s dongseng Shin Jae Rok is a former Changwon LG Sakers basketball player who currently owns a naengmyeon (Korean cold noodle dish) restaurant in Apgujeong, Seoul. Fans were also surprised to learn that basketball skills run in the family as Shin Sung Rok previously trained as a basketball athlete but quit the sport following his injury.


When asked if he regrets giving up basketball for acting, Shin Sung Rok shared, "I would regret it if I was living a duller life than when I was playing basketball, but because I am living a more glamorous and unpredictable life now, I think that I found a career that I can continue to work hard and devote myself to as I age

Big Bang’s G-Dragon Participates in Yellow Ribbon Campaign

By in News posted Oct April 23rd, 2014 No comments

Big Bang’s G-Dragon participated in the yellow ribbon campaign for the returns of those missing from sinking of Sewol ferry.

On April 23, G-Dragon tweeted a poster of yellow ribbon campaign.

He also previously posted a message that read ‘Pray For South Korea,’ on his instagram, expressing his condolences for the victims of Sewol ferry.

Other stars who have been participating in the yellow ribbon campaign include 2AM’s Jo Kwon, SNSD’s Sooyoung, Secret’s Jeon Hyosung, JYJ’s Kim Jae Joong, Kim So Hyun, Kim Sae Ron, Hye Park, Kim Chang Ryul, Bada, Park Kwang Hyun and more.

Photo credit: G-Dragon’s Twitter, enews

Shin Sung Rok Poses with His Chef Brother

By in News posted Oct April 23rd, 2014 No comments

Actor Shin Sung Rok, well-known for his role as a villain in SBS drama “Man From The Stars,” recently joined his younger brother Shin Je Rok in a photoshoot for the May issue of Styler magazine.

Shin Je Rok is a former basketball player of the LG Sakers who is now a successful chef of his own restaurant specializing in Morioka reimen. He is the only chef in Korea who can make this cold noodle dish. The brothers are shown in Shin Je Rok’s newly opened restaurant in the Styler photoshoot.

“At first the noodles were so different from Korean cold noodles they put me off. But a couple of days later, after a night of drinking, I was suddenly reminded of this dish. It’s really delicious, and I’m not saying this because I’m his brother,” said Shin Sung Rok

More of Hong Ga Hye’s past lies and photos posing alongside B1A4 as a fake reporter come to light

By in News posted Oct April 23rd, 2014 No comments
Ever since shocking the nation with her lies on a news report pretending to be a volunteer diver at the scene of the ferry sinking, Hong Ga Hye has become the subject of severe backlash, especially as her past lies have also been coming to light.


As mentioned before, Hong Ga Hye had pretended to be Hwayoung"s cousin to spread lies about T-ara and also created false rumors about herself and athletes being in relationships or her becoming impregnated by them.


Since then it has also been revealed that she had also been on TV before, giving an interview as being a resident of Japan during the 2011 Tohoku earthquake. In addition, photos of her posing alongside B1A4 have started to circulate through a post online with the description, "Hong Ga Hye pretended to be a reporter and took photos with B1A4 at their third solo concert "THE CLASS" held at SK Olympic Handball Gymnasium in Bangidong, Seoul last February

Which actor would you want as your older brother?

By in News posted Oct April 23rd, 2014 No comments

While there are some celebrities that make girls swoon and wish they were dating these hunky men, there are some celebrities who are popular and attractive just because they seem like really nice and warm guys - like an older brother!


So out of the choices of actors below, which would you want most as your older brother?


SEE ALSO: Lee Seung Gi says his younger sister got teased for looking like him



Jo In Sung

Handsome and charismatic, Jo In Sung would make one of those awesome brothers you"d like to put on display in front of your friends to make them green with envy. He also played a brotherly figure in his last drama "Wind Blows In Winter" alongside Song Hye Kyo. Of course, he wasn"t her real brother

UEE comments on the roles that she wished she had, ambition for variety shows, and Orange Caramel

By in News posted Oct April 22nd, 2014 No comments
After School"s UEE shared her growing ambition for acting and variety shows, and she also gave her two cents on her group"s subunit Orange Caramel.


SEE ALSO: [Drama Review] "Golden Cross" - Episode 1


During a recent interview with TV Daily, UEE shared how she relieves her stress from filming, "Every time I finish a production, I get my hair dyed with a bright color and get my nails done to get out of my work zone."


She also revealed she wants to appear on "1N2D" and "Running Man", "Now that I"m done with my latest production, I want to show my various charms on variety shows during my hiatus... Although I"ve been a fixed member on variety shows, as you may already know, I"ve never been able to do it from start to finish

Which Second-Lead Couple Were You Rooting for?

By in News posted Oct April 22nd, 2014 No comments

While we smile at the two main characters happy ending at the conclusion of every other rom-com, there’s always that little place in our hearts where we secretly hope that the girl would get with the second-lead.

Hit by the second-lead syndrome, we want to know which second-lead couple in popular rom-coms you rooting for. Let us know by voting below!

Yoon Ji Hoo (Kim Hyun Joong) – Geum Jan Di (Ku Hye Sun)

We’ll always remember Ji Hoo sunbae as the beautiful creature that knew he could go anywhere if he had a white sail and the wind to carry him.

While he appeared a bit cold at first in Boys Before Flowers, he was always watching over Geum Jan Di whenever she was in trouble (too many times to count) and played her prince on a white stallion when Goo Joon Pyo was being a butthole

Jun Ji Hyun is pretty in pink for China’s ‘Harper’s Bazaar’ magazine

By in News posted Oct April 21st, 2014 No comments

On April 21, China"s edition of "Harper"s Bazaar" magazine released the cover of their May issue featuring the lovely actress, Jun Ji Hyun.


Sporting a subtly waved hairstyle and a hot pink look on her cheeks, lips, and outfit the timeless beauty drew all eyes to the bright cover.


SEE ALSO: [Drama Review] "Golden Cross" - Episode 1



The actress had already graced the cover of the Korean edition of the magazine in April, showing that the "You Who Came From the Stars" fever is still going strong.


How well do you think she rocked this bright pink look?


2PM, 2AM and More Express Frustrations with Ongoing SEWOL Tragedy

By in News posted Oct April 21st, 2014 No comments

The frustrations of a delayed rescue and politics surrounding the SEWOL ferry disaster have been building up with not only the parents of the missing students crying out, but even celebrities.

On April 20, 2PM’s Chansung tweeted, “Incidents can occur. However, the handling of these incidents shows us our society. Through one incident, we can see what kind of environment we’re in, and that [incident] is something that isn’t just somebody else’s but something that could easily happen to us. I think society is ill right now. It’s sad and unfortunate…. After the accident, I’ve been in low spirits. It’s not just because of the accident, but because of all the wicked acts and unconfirmed truths that have been circulating after the accident that have stabbed the hearts of those in pain, making my heart hurt even more. Those kinds of people… I hope they hurt as much as the pain they caused

Kim Soo Hyun Attends Motor Show in China for Two Minutes

By in News posted Oct April 21st, 2014 No comments

Kim Soo Hyun attended a motor show in China but left after two minutes.

Gathering popularity in Chinese speaking countries after starring in You Who Came From the Stars, Kim Soo Hyun attended ‘2014 Beijing Motor Show’ that launched on April 20.

According to a Chinese media outlet, Kim Soo Hyun planned to attend the motor show at 11:30 in the morning as the honorary ambassador for Hyundai motors.

However, the event was postponed to the afternoon and Kim Soo Hyun arrived at 2 p.m. After taking photos and greeting everyone, he left in two minutes.

The reason the event was postponed was due to security reasons. Around 8,000 fans gathered around the place when the news spread that Kim Soo Hyun will be attending.

Meanwhile, Lee Min Ho, who is the model for Kia Motors, sent a video message instead of showing up in person

Celebrity Chatter of the Week – IU, Lee Seung Gi, and More

By in News posted Oct April 20th, 2014 No comments
preview nextview 1/7 preview nextview It was a roller coaster kind of week with so many up and down events with words that made us hold our stomachs in laughter as well as swallow our tears in grief.

Check out what happened in this week′s Celebrity Chatter.


”I really like it. I really like that feeling of having a crush. It’s not important whether or not he accepts my heart, but I was happy to have someone to like this much.”

IU shocked a large male population when she said on radio that she actually confessed to her crush in 2013. Although she wouldn’t reveal what the results were, IU seemed fairly satisfied with just the feelings of having a crush.


”I wanted to run away multiple times a day.”

Who knew that Lee Seung Gi was experiencing the lowest point of his career as an MC on SBS’ Strong Heart

8 Artists with that ‘Unique Voice’

By in News posted Oct April 19th, 2014 No comments

Korea is completely inundated with singers from the pretty idols and talented dancers to the indie artists and OST stars. However, amongthe Korean artists I know, the names that immediately flood my head when I hearthe phrase "unique voice" form a much shorter list. Much like the "it factor", it"s a bit hard to quantify but when you hear it, you just know that there"s something special there.


Keepin mind that this list is solely based on my opinion and the artists are who I deem to have unique voices. Also, I"mlimited to the scope of artists that I"ve been exposed to so I apologize in advance for notincluding your favorite artist!


Kim Yoon Ah

Let"sstart with Kim Yoon Ah. If you don"t know already, Kim Yoon Ah is the leadsinger of alternative rock band Jaurim

Stars choose the top 3 celebrities on ‘Moon Hee Jun’s Pure 15+’

By in News posted Oct April 19th, 2014 No comments
Celebrities voted for who they believe are the top 3 stars on the "Plus+ Chart" segment of "Moon Hee Jun"s Pure 15+"!

SEE ALSO: [Drama Review] "Angel Eyes" - Episode 3



Moon Hee Jun and Kim Tae Woo went through comments by idols and various celebrities who chose their favorite and most respected peers. Third on the list is "You Who Came from the Stars" actress Jun Ji Hyun, who singer Jo Sung Mo and Orange Caramel"s Raina vouched for. They chose her because she has her own unique mood and appeal and still stays humble despite her stardom.

Second up are the hot idols EXO. NS Yoon-G in particular mentioned that she loves their song "Growl". The top of the top is none other than "nation"s MC" Yoo Jae Suk for reasons that most would agree with.

Check out the clip above!

Kim Soo Hyun and Jun Ji Hyun hesitantly attend Samsung smartphone event in Beijing

By in News posted Oct April 19th, 2014 No comments
After attempting to cancel their schedules in mourning for the sunken ferry tragedy, Kim Soo Hyun and Jun Ji Hyun hesitantly showed their faces at their obliged Samsung smartphone event and mini-concert.


SEE ALSO: Kim Soo Hyun and Jun Ji Hyun to reunite as endorsement models for Samsung Electronics


Although Kim Soo Hyun and Jun Ji Hyun were able to cancel their official scheduled events for April 17, they were left with no choice but to attend the Samsung smartphone "Galaxy S5" promotional event held at Diamond Arena, Beijing on the 18th at 7 PM KST. The event featured a "You Who Came From the Stars" concert with Kim Soo Hyun, Jun Ji Hyun, Sung Si Kyung, and Lyn.


Kim Soo Hyun"s agency Key East Entertainment rep told Xports News, "We requested to cancel our appearance at the event from our side multiple times

Which is your favorite Younger Man / Older Woman couple from recent K-Dramas?

By in News posted Oct April 18th, 2014 No comments

Every year, dramas tend to follow a certain trend and this year proves no different as we already have at least three romance dramas centering on a younger man and older woman couple! As a matter of fact, right now there are two dramas with pretty huge age gaps, so which of the couples below do you think rock this concept the best?


Let us know in the poll below. If you haven"t seen all the dramas, check out the videos below to get the basic gist.


SEE ALSO: [Drama Review] "Angel Eyes" - Episode 3


Love Affair


This JTBC drama is a more sexy and mature drama that is currently airing. It stars the elegant Kim Hee Ae and handsome Yoo Ah In. The two have about a twenty-year age gap in both the drama and real life! Regardless, there is some steaming chemistry between the two as they carry out their "love affair