man from another star episode 11 preview

Bobby, B.I, Jinhwan and more undergo another pre-match evaluation for the 4th episode of “MIX & MATCH”

By in News posted Oct October 11th, 2014 No comments

YG Entertainment’s trainees undergo another pre-match evaluation for iKON on the fourth episode of “MIX & MATCH.”

The first evaluation picks up where it left out as B.I. and Jinhwan’s teams perform their own cover performances respectively. With Bobby’s Team performing a cover of Adele’s “Rolling In The Deep” last week, B.I was the second leader to bring his team as they perform their own rendition of Green Day’s “Basket Case,” earning favourable comments from Yang Hyunsuk and his team. Kim Jinhwan was the third leader to bring his team onstage with a mellow version of “I Want You” by Luke James.

Despite trying their earnest, Yang Hyunsuk selected B.I.’s team as the top contender for their first evaluation, dampening the spirits of the rest of the members

Top 10 Moments of You Are all Surrounded: Episode 4

By in News posted Oct May 17th, 2014 No comments
preview nextview 1/11 preview nextview Episode 4 brings our detectives a time to redeem themselves for the mistakes that they′ve caused, as well as Seo Pan Suk slowly learning to trust in his little babies.

Check out what we picked out for our Top 10 moments!

Park Tae Il: Gook-ah~ Were you always this cute?


Park Tae Il, what is your secret?.


Eun Dae Gu’s What are we going to do with my son?
His memory is so good that he won’t forget anything.
And now he has another painful memory.
And Yong, that didn’t happen to me because of you.…


When your mom can comfort you even after she’s passed.


Park Tae Il: What are you guys doing right after seeing each other?
I’m starting to get annoyed with taking care of your fighting

Top 10 Moments of You Who Came From the Stars: Episode 21

By in News posted Oct March 1st, 2014 No comments
preview nextview 1/11 preview nextview The end is here!

And boy, was it grand.

You Who Came From the Stars left us with warm fuzzy feelings to know that Do Min Joon and Chun Song Yi′s relationship somehow worked out, at the same time, putting an emphasis on how precious time spent with a loved one is.

It was great while it lasted, and here are our final top 10 moments of You Who Came From the Stars.

Do Min Joon: Chun Song Yi. My beloved, Chun Song Yi.
Don′t wear such revealing outfits while it′s cold.
You′re prettier when you′re covered up.
Like I said before, kiss scenes and back hugs scenes are a no.
Passionate romance, no.

Don′t get sick and don′t look at negative comments

You Who Came From the Stars / You From Another Star Ep21 Recap

By in Drama Recap posted Oct February 27th, 2014 No comments
You Who Came From the Stars / You From Another Star Ep21 Recap by Softy (finish) MJ says the greatest superpower I have is to stop time. SY: you know how to do that? MJ: of course. i am a way more impressive man than you think. I stopped time many times - inside that time you didn’t know about - I said this “I love you Chun SY.” when time resumes (flows) and I say this I thought everything would flow and disappear so I said it in that stopped time “I love you chun SY. I love you.”SY says in the time I didnt know – I love you. she rests her head on his lap and closes her eyes as he pets her hair.MJ narrates about 400 yrs ago and now – how he isnt able to take anything with him when he leaves so he had that rule not to have anything. he kept that rule well all this time but in the last 3 months everything collapsedSY asks when he first liked her

You Who Came From the Stars / You From Another Star Ep20 Recap

By in Drama Recap posted Oct February 26th, 2014 No comments
You From Another Star Ep20 Recap by Softy CY says for my sake – exist somewhere. for my sake – dont die. exist somewhere. what I am saying is – go – to where you are from. he (jang) said it wouldn’t do if you don’t go – that you might die – that you are having a hard time even now so leave. he says I already decided – I am going to stay by your side. she says I already decided too - if you stay by my side and die I will die too. don’t you know what that means? I like you way more than you think so just with the truth that you are alive somewhere -I think I can live. rather than not being around anywhere in the world -it’s easier to decide than that. he says that wont happen – I wont make you be alone

Seo In Guk and Wang Ji Won Look Dangerous in Trailer for Web Drama “Another Parting”

By in News posted Oct February 8th, 2014 No comments

Seo In Guk and Wang Ji Won carry guns in their gloomy trailer for the upcoming five episode web drama “Another Parting.”

The preview indicates the drama will be a sad one, as the trailer shows tears and features a sad violin melody. Actress Wang Ji Won, who currently stars in tvNs‘ “I Need Romance 3,” will play a woman who gets betrayed by her boyfriend, and meets Seo In Guk in her last moments. Seo In Guk looks charming and tough in the preview, as he comforts Wang Ji Won.

The drama is directed by Won Tae Yeon, who also directed the 2009 film “More Than Blue.

“Another Parting” will premiere on February 17 at 11PM, and you can watch the drama online at LOEN MUSIC Official YouTube channel, MelOn TV, Drama Cube, SK broadband BTV, BTV Mobile and Naver TV Cast

You Who Came From the Stars / You From Another Star Ep15 Recap

By in Drama Recap posted Oct February 6th, 2014 No comments
You Who Came From the Stars / You From Another Star E15 Recap by Softy Starts from when MJ goes into her hospital room and leans over to kiss her forehead. then in the morning her dad is holding her hand. she looks over at him and says dad. she sits up and stares at him.SY: what were you doing to come now. why did you come now (so late). her dad says sorry my daughter. SY: what were you doing for the past12 yrs when I grew up alone. why come now. why? he says sorry again. she says what is this- how can this be? why did my dad’s face get so old. why is it like this. he hugs her and cries.at night they are having chicken and beer but he wont let her drink even though she tries to get in one sip. she reminds him in the past when it snowed and he bought chicken he would say – when are you going to grow up so you can have alcohol with dad? now instead of just one I can drink a lot

You Who Came From the Stars / You From Another Star E14 Recap

By in Drama Recap posted Oct February 5th, 2014 No comments
You Who Came From the Stars / You From Another Star E14 Recap by Softy http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yhzX6hq5XxU&feature=player_embedded http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=v2chuW4VFmw Starts with previous scenes and MJ saying I came here from another place 400 yrs ago and lived here for 400 yrs. I was the one who rescued you 12 yrs ago. that child from 400 yrs ago - the owner of this hairpin -you resembled her, but if you are just Chun SY, then I have no interest – go! Then SY asks – not even for one moment – didn’t you like me? if your heart fluttered cuz of me. or if you sincerely worried about me- not having anything to do with that girl – didn’t you just like me even once? MJ: no not even once. Then HK asked – do you not like SY or is there another reason? MJ: protect SY from your hyung

You Who Came From the Stars / You From Another Star E13 Recap

By in Drama Recap posted Oct January 29th, 2014 No comments
You Who Came From the Stars / You From Another Star E13 Recap by Softyhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6nAYYbFJ9fs&feature=player_embedded MJ says When I first came here - I wanted to help people who were in difficult situations with the abilities I had. to do that – I had to reveal the truth that I was a different being than them.flashback to joseon when MJ walked by and helped a man whose leg was trapped under a rock. He uses his powers to lift the heavy rock and save the manas MJ walked away the man he saved reported him to the guards claiming he used magical powers and with his eyes he made the boulder lift up -all those strange things that happened at the village is probably because of him. catch him. as the guards go after MJ, he vanishes.MJ says they were thankful for my help for a short time. cuz of the abilities I have – cuz of the truth that I was a different being than them – it made me afraid

Top 10 Moments of You Who Came From the Stars: Episode 12

By in News posted Oct January 25th, 2014 No comments
preview nextview 1/11 preview nextview If episode 11 had our hearts fluttering, episode 12 of SBS’ You Who Came From the Stars had our hearts breaking into pieces.

What must we do so that Chun Song Yi and Do Min Joon can live happily ever after?


Chun Song Yi: They say this about human psychology:
When you see someone at a better place than you are,
You don’t think, ‘I will go up there.’
You think, ‘Come down to where I am.’

I’m sorry, but I’m not coming down to the abyss of despair where you’re living.
To that hell of a house where you’re jealous and hating someone.
I won’t.
So, stop trying to lead me to come down.


You tell her, Chun Song Yi.


Even in his passed out state, Do Min Joon is thinking about Chun Song Yi

Top 10 Moments of You Who Came From the Stars: Episode 11

By in News posted Oct January 25th, 2014 No comments
preview nextview 1/11 preview nextview Episode 11 of SBS’ You Who Came From the Stars had us going on an emotional roller coaster ride.

The episode had us in tears because it was just downright hilarious at one point, then so heartbreaking at another.

And then it ends with this super heart-fluttery moment that made it hard for us to fall asleep.

Why can’t Do Min Joon and Chun Song Yi just be happy! WHYYYY!


Chun Yoon Jae: Do you like him?

Chun Song Yi: Jesus~ Hey, is your older sister the type of person to like someone one-sidedly?
He’s the one who treats me like a ceramic pot. Am I the type to do that?

Chun Yoon Jae: Oh and it’s a crush?

Chun Song Yi: I said it wasn’t! Get out!


We love their relationship

“Man from the Stars” Episode 11 Preview

By in News posted Oct January 22nd, 2014 No comments

Lee Hwi Kyung (Park Hae Jin) starts to be suspicious and asks Chairman Lee (Lee Jung Gil) about Lee Jae Kyung’s (Shin Sung Rok) ex-wife, while Yoo Suk (Oh Sang Jin) gets attacked by an unidentified assailant and Yoo Semi (Yoo In Na) finds Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun) to discuss what just happened. Chun Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun) is restless when she sees just Do Min Joon and Yoo Se Mi go inside Do Min Joon’s house…

Chun Song Yi: It’s a little embarrassing for me to say, but there was a time when I was voted most wanted to date by single men in Korea

Top 10 Moments of You Who Came From the Stars: Episode 10

By in News posted Oct January 18th, 2014 No comments
preview nextview 1/11 preview nextview Isn’t it crazy how SBS’ You Who Came From the Stars just continues to somehow become better and better with each episode?

We can’t even begin to explain the roller coaster ride of emotions we went through with Episode 10 with the drama being pure comedy in one second and absolute horror in another.

We tried to get as many good moments in as we could, so take a look!


Boss Hong:Excuse me. Do you remember me?

Do Min Joon: You are….?

Boss Hong: I told you last time that you leave a good impression.
Oh yes! And I have this-

Do Min Joon: I’m not buying.


Poor Boss Hong.


Chun Song Yi: “What are you doing?”

What isn’t he responding? Is he sleeping?

“Are you sleeping?”

OH! He read it, he read it!

…Why isn’t he replying if he read it?


This is one of the most ANNOYING THINGS EVER

Top 10 Moments of You Who Came From the Stars: Episode 9

By in News posted Oct January 18th, 2014 No comments
preview nextview 1/11 preview nextview We’re reminded that Do Min Joon is an alien once again in Episode 9 of SBS’ You Who Came From the Stars.

Not only did this reminder bring some hilarious moments, it also brought on a strong warning for our sociopath murderer, sending chills down our back.
But scary moments aside, here’s what we chose as our top moments of Episode 9!


When the kiss has lasting effects on their heart.

Chun Song YI: Consider yourself lucky.
My original dream was to be Helen Keller.
You know, the angel in white.

Do Min Joon: You mean Nightingale.



Chun Song Yi: Was that…your first time? First time?

Do Min Joon:…No way

Top 10 Moments of You Who Came From the Stars: Episode 8

By in News posted Oct January 11th, 2014 No comments
preview nextview 1/11 preview nextview Okay, like really. SBS’ You Who Came From the Stars just knows exactly how to grab us and never let go. Episode 8 was a pure example of that, especially with the 15 seconds fairy.

Too many good moments inepisode 8 that had our hearts pounding extra harder, but we managed to break it down to just ten!


Chun Song Yi: I’ve filmed a lot of movies so I know what this means.
The meaning of when a girl like me uses not having clothes as an excuse to wear baggy men’s clothing and walk around his house.

Do Min Joon: What does it mean?

Chun Song Yi: As a man, it must make your heart flutter, but don’t misunderstand. I’m just really scared of going home to get clothes that I’m borrowing yours

Top 10 Moments of You Who Came From the Stars: Episode 6

By in News posted Oct January 4th, 2014 No comments
preview nextview 1/11 preview nextview SBS’ You Who Came From the Stars just keeps getting more and more interesting, explaining why it set another highest ratings with episode 6!

We don’t know about you, but we’re completely in love with Chun Song Yi’s antics as well as Do Min Joon, whose shell is slowly starting to crack.

Check out what we picked for our favorite moments from episode 6!


Student: Have you ever been jealous after liking someone before?

...

Lee Hwi Kyung: You understand me right? So from now on, don’t hang out around Song Yi’s house.

Do Min Joon: Chun Song Yi left her purple hair tie at my house. I told her take it home.

Lee Hwi Kyung: What? Why was that – Did she get drunk and pass out at your house again?

Do Min Joon: Ah~ Don’t misunderstand

Top 10 Moments of You Who Came From the Stars: Episode 5

By in News posted Oct January 4th, 2014 No comments
preview nextview 1/11 preview nextview Is love in the air?
Perhaps it is, because episode five of SBS’ You Who Came From the Stars left our hearts beating for Do Min Jun and Chun Song Yi.

Here are our top 10 moments for episode 5!


Chun Song Yi: You must be crazy.

Do Min Joon: Chun Song Yi -

Chun Song Yi: Shhhh. You shouldn’t talk when in other people’s dreams.
Yeah… I was way too lonely, so my body was having a rough time too,
which is why I’m dreaming sexy dreams.
It must be time for me to get married. The body is honest.

Punk. Come more often and give me your arm pillow from time to time.


Do Min Joon, the doors to our dreams are wide open too

Top 10 Moments of ′You Who Came From the Stars′: Episode 2

By in News posted Oct December 21st, 2013 No comments
preview nextview 1/11 preview nextview

Here we are with another episode of SBS′ You Who Came From the Stars!

Are you enjoying the series so far? We totally are, and so we give you our top 10 moments from episode 2!

That moment when you realize you′re being insulted in old Korean.

Reporter: What do you do to maintain your beauty?

Chun Song Yi: Nothing special. Smile a lot. Have a positive mind. I think that′s the most important.
I also take something special - vitamins and omega 3.

Ah~ and I also use propofol.
The results are jjang. It makes my body light and my feelings great.


You mean…propolis?

When the new rookie employee doesn′t take the hint

Top 10 Moments of ′You Who Came From the Stars′: Episode 1

By in News posted Oct December 21st, 2013 No comments
preview nextview 1/11 preview nextview

And we kick off our Top 10 Moments of SBS′ You Who Came From the Stars!

Are you ready to join us for another round of wonderful moments and moving quotes? If you are, click on!

You see Do Min Jun through his transformations, and you can′t help but to laugh at Retro Do Min Jun.

Episode 1, and we a eadyget a shower scene…only to find out that aliens shower with towels…but why…?

Chun Song Yi: On a tiresome afternoon, the best thing is a sweet mocha latte. I finally understand why Moon Ik Jum teacher smuggled in a mocha seed. Moon Ik Jum teacher, thank you~"

Great post...only problem is that Moon Ik Jum smuggled in mokhwa (cotton) seed

Chun Song Yi: Everyone~ The garlic pizza smells strangely like maneul (garlic)…is it just me?

And the SNS terror continues

Running Man Episode 175 Recap

By in Drama Recap posted Oct December 16th, 2013 No comments


Running Man Episode 175 Recap by Dramabeans:


Who knew that two suspects could be so darn adorable and that being charismatic was a crime? Our cast is on a mission to clear in their names in this escape race that brings us more laughs than tears. They’ll need to use their smarts, strength, and their skills (sometimes lack thereof) to fight for their freedom. ‘Cause no one ever said that would be easy.

EPISODE 175. Broadcast on December 8, 2013.


We start off in prison where our cast members are held captive for their hilariously absurd “crimes,” like Jae-suk’s compulsion to dance whenever there’s music playing or Jong-kook’s uncontrollable urge to coach others